Who’s Who at JCF

The Joseph Campbell® Foundation (JCF) is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt working foundation, not a grant-making organization. JCF is run essentially by volunteers who assume responsibility for specific tasks.

For information about the Board of Directors, please visit this page.

Working Associates

Audio Jimmy Maxwell
Bookkeeping Barbara Zdeb *
Events Stephen L. Gerringer
Design Clare Ultimo
Publications David Kudler
Research & Transcriptions Lynn Tucker
Rights & Permissions Michael Lambert
Video David Fox
Chief Technical Officer Mark Oppenneer
Technical Services Carol Gunby

* Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP

Need to contact a Working Associate?

Mythological RoundTable® Program

JCF is grateful to the following members of the Mythological RoundTable® Leaders Committee, who are responsible for coordination and communication between groups participating in JCF’s Mythological RoundTable® Program:

Martin Weyers Heidelberg, Germany
Jeanne Andrews Sacramento, CA
Diana Peterson Chattanooga, TN
Will Linn Ojai, CA

Learn more about RoundTables…


Joseph Campbell® Foundation Fellows are individuals who have achieved success in their individual fields and volunteer their time and talent to the Foundation.

David Darling David Gonzalez
Carol Gunby Lorin Hollander
Paul Horn Chungliang Al Huang
David “Red” Johnson Mickey Lemle
Terry Lupton Gerald McDermott
Richard Patterson Michael Pinder

Erdman-Campbell Award

JCF’s Board of Directors on special occasions presents the Erdman-Campbell Award for Contributions to the Contemporary Mythopoetic Imagination to individuals whose life and work contribute significantly to shaping the emerging mythos, in the spirit of Joseph Campbell and his wife, Jean Erdman, award winning choreographer and modern dance pioneer.

Initital recipients:

Stewart Brand, writer, editor, futurist, creator of the Whole Earth Catalog and co-founder of The WELL.

Alexander Rose, Next Generation Visionary and director of the Long Now Foundation.

Emeritus Associates

Jean Erdman Campbell , Chair Emeritus

Stephen Aizenstat Charles Brainard, Esq.
Keoni Fairbanks Marjory E. Fairbanks
Jerome L. Goldman Sam Keen
Robin Larsen Stephen Larsen
John Lobell George Lucas
Barbara McClintock Anne Marie Morissette
Peggy Hansen Olsen Terry Peay
Laurance Rockefeller Lois Farfel Stark
Roberto Takaoka Alfred van der Marck

Founding Board of Directors
Founding Board of Advisors

For information about the Board of Directors, please visit this page.